I know I have stated this in a previous blog or said it many times to friends, but I'm changing for the better. No more "sexual" innuendos, or scandalous pictures. It's not me, I don't fit that personality so why am I doing it? Most would say it's for attention, could be, I don't even know why I do half the things I do. As for drinking, I've learned to monitor it. I've never been an excessive drinker in the first place because drinking isn't always "fun"---like most would like to consider it. I have my head in the books, as usual, but I am focusing on my social life as well. Not just meeting random people; I'm talking about networking. I want to see what the world has to offer me and vice versa. I'm going for my high school attitude, a little more edgy though. I'll mix in my positive attitude, and S H A Z Z A M !
As for the love life, I would say it's nonexistent because I'm not talking to anyone or taking the "steps" to get to know them. I've made male friends which I keep in touch with throughout the week but nothing else. (I'm going on to exactly 6 weeks tomorrow! I am proud of my progress.) I like where things are going, no commitments or getting used to talking to someone every night. To top it off, I don't want to hurt someone because I cannot give them my full attention. I'm still in love with J, YES I KNOW IT HAS BEEN A YEAR (on Jan. 26th). My heart is still with him, I used to compare J to JV all the time. Now, I compare every guy to J because he knew how and did everything to make me smile (like that Fabolous song says, "You know my style, I'd do anything to make you smile") It used to make me giggle when J said that in the beginning, he had the sexy look on his face and everything. I didn't know it then, but I know now that everything he said was put into action (as far as emotions, and loving me). We all know about T, the semi-J guy. They were alike in certain aspects not all (and I am repeating my first two or three posts here).
Enough about love, let's continue to discuss life, shall we? This morning it started snowing like crazy. Call me weird, but I see snow as something beautiful (or in the terms I like to use, "sexy"). When it falls onto a path that has been crossed several times I cannot help but smile when I am the first to walk through the now snow-covered sidewalk/stairs. It's funny because millions have passed it, but for the moment, you're the first to walk through. This reminds me of life. We often tend to look at a path and think negatively about where it leads. For instance, when you're coming out of a serious relationship that has left you questioning people's motives, you tend to be cautious. The path to meeting someone new, starting over, and getting into another serious relationship seems "shaky" but why not? You did it the first time, right? You've taken this path before, a little different, but now it has snow. Will you stop and say, "It's the same shit just different look?" or will you proceed with caution? These are things people need to look into when it comes to dating. We often tell people, "I can't, I've been hurt before." The question is, WHO ON THIS PLANET HAS NOT BEEN HURT?" I want to see someone raise their hand to that one. People get hurt no matter what; whether it be a family member, friend, love interest or spouse, SOMEONE HAS/WILL HURT YOU! Stop being a baby and give into your emotions.
How's that for a "long-awaited" update?
^_^
CHEERS!
-T. Love
No comments:
Post a Comment