I forgot to mention in the last entry about my Saturday. ^_^ I did go to see Doble T y El Crok at Milenio's. It was fun, but I have noticed that I'm not the crazy me anymore. I remember, before I had my car, taking my parent's car and driving in the middle of the night to hang out, there was always something to do. Now, with a car, I've become a grandma. It could just be my schedule (...school and work...) That is what my life has become. All I do is go to school during the week and work all weekend. Sundays are usually my rest days, but there are times when I pick up a shift just to have extra cash.
As for love life, that's been put to rest for a bit. Yes, I'm still into T. We see each other from time to time but that's it. Truth is, like I stated in my first blog, I'm into him because I'm not over J. Guys I met after J text me from time to time, but let's be honest, they're not him...hence why I lose interest quickly. For instance, last night LC text me asking why we have not hung out, saying stupid things like "I miss you." Call me cold, but I could not lie to him saying I felt the same. There's something about a guy who says pure bs that just irks me. I'm good at reading people; I analyze their words and look into their actions. It can be a burden and yet a gift. For instance, I brought up my last convo with LC and why I stopped talking to him. Trust me, when I say LC got what he deserved. My cousin said, "He must be feeling like crap", who wouldn't? I must confess, I love my new attitude, the real me needed to come out. Call me a bitch, but my honesty is what defines me. Have something to ask me? Ask away! I will always be straight with you. No sugar-coating. Which brings me to another aspect of my life, people who believe in "he-said, she-said." I'm the last to talk about someone, call me selfish, but my life is too amazing to be concerned with anyone else's. If you heard, "Tima said such-and-such" and it's something I never told you personally, believe it was never said.
Back to relationships/dating: I've noticed that many aren't looking for anything serious. It's quite frustrating. Not saying I want to hop into anything serious within the next months. (I'd be lying if I said that) I just want someone who is willing to get to know me for who I am, and accepts me just the way I am. Someone like J, less jealous, more laid-back... someone who does anything to make me smile as I do for them. Spontaneous, a great listener, not afraid to express how he feels. Non-smoker, social drinker (or not a drinker). The guy you bring home to mom and dad, they're well-rounded and can discuss any topic. I want to get to know someone worth my time, someone who appreciates the simple things in life as much as I do. If I talk about random things, he'd understand it and make sense of it through his own perspective. (I am a deep thinker..trust me!)
I've had potential guys, but they don't know how to keep a conversation. Not for nothing but if you can seduce my mind, then you can easily have all of me. Can't get through that part, might as well give up. (Of course, humor MUST be involved, as well as a positive attitude) ^_^ I know, I'm complicated but I expect the best because I know I am worth it. I've met someone who fits these criterias years back, however, with every day that passes I am convinced that we're best as friends and nothing more.
Food for thought brought to you by Incubus ^_^:
"If I hadn't made me, I would've been made somehow..If I hadn't assembled myself, Id've fallen apart by now.If I hadn't made me, I'd be more inclined to bow.Powers that be, Would have swallowed me upBut that's more than I can allow."- Make Yourself
::Enough said::-T. Love
No comments:
Post a Comment